The deadline to nominate your favorite professor for Stetson’s highest teaching award has been extended to Thursday, April 11. Use this online nomination form.

The criteria for selection include excellence in classroom teaching, professional growth, intellectual stimulation given to the academic community outside the classroom, and service to students and the university as a whole.

All full-time teaching faculty members on the DeLand campus are eligible for the William Hugh McEniry Award for Excellence in Teaching, with the exception of the following recent recipients:  Dr. Terry Farrell, Dr. Camille King, Dr. Noel Painter, Dr. Michael King and Dr. Eugene Huskey.

For more information on these and other awards, stay current with Stetson Today.